Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > Home, Cottage or Land Maintenance
Home Forums Gallery Webcams Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Register FAQ Members List Donate Today's Posts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2013, 07:09 AM   #1
pjard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Gilford, NH
Posts: 649
Thanks: 528
Thanked 196 Times in 103 Posts
Default Winnipesaukee Security

Is Winnipesaukee Security still open? I can't find them anywhere online.
pjard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 09:10 AM   #2
upthesaukee
Senior Member
 
upthesaukee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Alton Bay
Posts: 5,616
Blog Entries: 2
Thanks: 2,483
Thanked 1,988 Times in 1,088 Posts
Default Perhaps...

...their contact information is a closely guarded secret!

Sorry, couldn't help myself.

But Google says : http://www.local.com/business/details/gilford-nh/winnipesaukee-security-systems-6508820/
__________________
I Live Here... I am always UPTHESAUKEE !!!!
upthesaukee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 10:31 AM   #3
mcdude
Senior Member
 
mcdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Rock Haven Lake - West Newfield, ME
Posts: 5,343
Thanks: 370
Thanked 1,033 Times in 480 Posts
Default

Google also says their website is.... http://www.totalsecuritynh.com/

but they're now called Total Security?



and moved? 135 Weirs Blvd
Laconia, Nh 03246
__________________

mcdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 08:39 PM   #4
wifi
Senior Member
 
wifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lakes Region
Posts: 1,321
Thanks: 282
Thanked 287 Times in 169 Posts
Default

The state claims its still a valid trade name, owned by the original people. I would suggest giving their phone number a call

(603)528-3322
wifi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 11:46 PM   #5
tysoid3317
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation Pretty easy to find

I found them very easy.

www.winnisecurity.com

Something tells me there is something very fishy and potentially illegal with their old web page......
tysoid3317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-19-2013, 04:22 AM   #6
wifi
Senior Member
 
wifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lakes Region
Posts: 1,321
Thanks: 282
Thanked 287 Times in 169 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tysoid3317 View Post
.......Something tells me there is something very fishy and potentially illegal with their old web page......


That was covered already in this thread
wifi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2013, 06:51 AM   #7
pjard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Gilford, NH
Posts: 649
Thanks: 528
Thanked 196 Times in 103 Posts
Default

I am skeptical of any web site that doesn't show an address and only has a toll free number. Something is not right with any of these web sites and/or phone numbers.
pjard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

This page was generated in 0.10064 seconds