![]() |
![]() |
|
|||||||
| Home | Forums | Gallery | Webcams | Blogs | YouTube Channel | Classifieds | Register | FAQ | Members List | Donate | Today's Posts | Search |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,985
Thanks: 246
Thanked 744 Times in 444 Posts
|
http://boston.craigslist.org/gbs/boa/268665065.html
I am not in the market, nor do I have any interest in this boat. Just sharing. Anyone think it may be a scam? |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas, Lake Ray Hubbard and NH, Long Island Winnipesaukee
Posts: 2,970
Thanks: 1,064
Thanked 912 Times in 539 Posts
|
Well I looked at NADA and the price is in the ball park.... a little low yes, but NADA lists the stock boat at 17,990...of course that is with no options and most definately not the engine taken into account. That price reflects a 220 hp engine. Now when I plug in a few of the options I come up with a price of
22,310.... this includes an upgraded engine, the extra canvas, a microwave and the Brovo 3 drive.....so this add may be a little low but a scam I would think probably not although you never know till you look, just someone that might not know how to use NADA, or needs to get rid of the boat......
__________________
Life is about how much time you can spend relaxing... I do it on an island that isn't really an island..... Last edited by LIforrelaxin; 01-26-2007 at 05:32 PM. Reason: spelling |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,985
Thanks: 246
Thanked 744 Times in 444 Posts
|
Thanks, maybe not the smokin' good deal I thought it was. I figured it was comparable to my boat in NADA value. Huh...
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|