Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   celeb visits to Winnipesaukee (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22534)

billwriter 08-26-2017 09:23 PM

celeb visits to Winnipesaukee

I am a journalist writing about Lake Winnipesaukee...and I'm hoping to find out about the visits of certain famous people--namely Sophia Loren, Bob Dole, Prince Albert, Grace Kelly, and Drew Barrymore. Does anyone know when these individuals visited Winnipesaukee and what they did there? And do you know where I might find photos or news writeups?

Thanks!

Bill

Barney Bear 08-27-2017 06:04 AM

Bill Dole's Visit

Shook hands with Bob Dole at the craft show in Meredith in late August of 1996 during his presidential run.

TiltonBB 08-27-2017 06:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barney Bear (Post 284707)
Shook hands with Bill Dole at the craft show in Meredith in late August of 1996 during his presidential run.

Any relation to Bob Dole?

TiltonBB 08-27-2017 06:17 AM

Trump

2 Attachment(s)
Donald Trump spoke at the Weirs Community Center! Big crowd! Hot night!

billwriter 08-27-2017 06:25 AM

Many thanks for the replies! But does anyone know when Sophia Loren came to Winnipesaukee....and what she did there?

joey2665 08-27-2017 06:29 AM

Jimmy Fallon visits Wolfboro several times a year, the wrestler HHH has a place on Meredith Bay and Mitt Romney has a place in Wolfboro

Doobs41378 08-27-2017 06:53 AM

Adam Sandler was here a few weeks ago. I don't know who Sophia Loren is. Sorry.

Sent from my iPhone using Winnipesaukee Forum mobile app

8gv 08-27-2017 07:12 AM

Well, I live here full time so there's that.

Rattlesnake Gal 08-27-2017 07:53 AM

Famous Visitors